SCRI Team

Project Directors

Frank Louws Director NSF Center for Integrated Pest Management
Professor and Extension Specialist
Deptartment of Plant Pathology
North Carolina State University
Raleigh NC 27695
frank_louws@ncsu.edu
Josh Freeman Assistant Professor, NFREC – University of Florida        Quincy, FL 32351 joshuafr@ufl.edu
Richard Hassell Professor, CREC-Clemson University, Charleston, SC 29424 rhassel@clemson.edu
Matthew Kleinhenz Professor, Department of Horticulture and Crop Science,
The Ohio State University
Wooster, OH 44691
kleinhenz.1@osu.edu
Chieri Kubota Professor, School of Plant Sciences and Agric. Biosystems Engineering
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721-0036
ckubota@ag.arizona.edu
Nancy Burelle Research Ecologist, U.S. Horticultural Research Laboratory
Fort Pierce, FL 34945
nancy.burelle@ars.usda.gov
Xin Zhao Professor, Horticultural Sciences Department
University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida 32611
zxin@ufl.edu

Key Personnel

North Carolina State University

Chris Gunter Assistant Professor and Vegetable Production Specialist, Department of Horticultural Science chris_gunter@ncsu.edu
K. S. U. Jayaratne State Leader for Program Evaluation and Assistant Professor jay_jayaratne@ncsu.edu
Katie Jennings Assistant Professor, Department of Horticultural Science katie_jennings@ncsu.edu
David Monks Professor, Assistant Director of Research, NCARS, Department of Horticultural Science david_monks@ncsu.edu
Dilip Panthee Assistant Professor, Department of Horticultural Science Dilip_Panthee@ncsu.edu
Penny Perkins-Veazie Professor, Department of Horticultural Science penelope_perkins@ncsu.edu
Charles Safley Professor, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics cdsafley@ncsu.edu
Jonathan Schultheis Professor, Department of Horticultural Science jonathan_schultheis@ncsu.edu
Olya Rysin Senior Researcher, Department Agricultural and Resource Economics olha_sydorovych@ncsu.edu
Allan Thornton CES Agent, Sampson Co. & Department of Horticultural Science Allan_thornton@ncsu.edu
Jim VanKirk Asociate Director Center for Integrated Pest Management jim@sripmc.org

University of Arizona

Young-Jun Son Professor, Systems and Industrial Engineering and Director, Program in Advanced Integration of Manufacturing Systems and Technologies (AIMST) son@sie.arizona.edu
Russell Tronstad Professor and Specialist, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics tronstad@ag.arizona.edu

The Ohio State University

Joe Scheerens Associate Professor, Department of Horticulture and Crop Science scheerens.1@osu.edu

USDA Horticultural Research Laboratory (Fort Pierce, FL)

Scott Adkins Research Plant Pathologist scott.adkins@ars.usda.gov
Michael Bausher Research Plant Physiologist michael.bausher@ars.usda.gov
Dan Chellemi, Research Plant Pathologist dchellemi@ushrl.ars.usda.gov
Greg McCollum Research Plant Physiologist greg.mccollum@ars.usda.gov
Erin N. Rosskopf Research Microbiologist erin.rosskopf@ars.usda.gov

Clemson University

Anthony Keinath Professor of Plant Pathology tknth@clemson.edu
Gilbert Miller Distinguished County Agent and Area Vegetable Specialist GMLLR@exchange.clemson.edu

University of Florida

Jeffrey K. Brecht Professor, Horticultural Sciences Department and Director, UF/IFAS Research Center for Food Distribution & Retailing jkbrecht@.ufl.edu
Stephen Olson Professor, North Florida Research and Education Center. smolson@ufl.edu
Monica Ozores-Hampton Assistant Professor, Southwest Florida Research and Education Center ozores@ufl.edu

Kansas State University

Cary Rivard
Director, Kansas State Research and Extension Horticulture and Forestry and Extension Vegetable and Fruit Crop Specialist crivard@ksu.edu

Washington State University

Carol Miles
Professor,  Department of Horticulture milesc@wsu.edu

Comments are closed.