Grafting Experts

The USDA-SCRI project team responsible for developing this portal has core competencies in many areas related to vegetable grafting. However, this team is a sub-set of the scientists and educators familiar with vegetable grafting. A directory of the USDA-SCRI project team is given below, along with a national directory of vegetable grafting experts. Consult this page often for updated versions of the national directory.

Download copy of Experts (February 21, 2017)

Emerging Experts

 

SCRI Team

Project Directors

joshua-freeman
 
University of Florida
Dr. Josh Freeman
E-mail: joshuafr@ufl.edu

Phone: 851-875-7128

RichardHassell
 
Clemson University
Dr. Richard Hassell
E-mail: rhassel@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-402-5394
FrankJLouws
 
North Carolina State University
Dr. Frank J Louws
E-mail: frank_louws@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-515-6689
 
MattKleinhenz
 
The Ohio State University
Dr. Matt Kleinhenz
E-mail: kleinhenz.1@osu.edu
Phone: 330-263-3810
NoImage 
 
USDA-ARS FL
Dr. Nancy Kokalis-Burelle
E-mail: Nancy.Burelle@ars.usda.gov
Phone: 561-462-5861
ChieriKubota
 
University of Arizona
Dr. Chieri Kubota     
Email: ckubota@ag.arizona.edu Phone: 520-626-8833
 
CarolMiles
 
Washington State University
Dr. Carol Miles       
Email: milesc@wsu.edu
Phone: 360-848-6150

 

NoImage
 
Kansas State University
Dr. Cary Rivard     
Email: crivard@ksu.edu
Phone: 913-856-2335 ext. 120
XinZhao
 
University of Florida
Dr. Xin Zhao          
Email: zxin@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-273-4773

Key Personnel

USDA-ARS FL
Dr. Scott Adkins
Phone: 561-462-5885
Email: scott.adkin@ars.usda.gov
 
Clemson University
Dr. Paula Agudelo
Phone: 864-656-5741
Email: pagudel@clemson.edu
University of Florida
Dr. Jeffrey Brecht
Phone: 352-273-4778
Email: jkbrecht@ufl.edu
University of Florida
Dr. Zhifeng Gao
Phone: 352-294-7672
Email: zfgao@ufl.edu
 
North Carolina State University
Dr. Chris Gunter
Phone: 919-513-2807
Email: chris_gunter@ncsu.edu
Washington State University
Dr. Debra Inglis
Phone: 360-848-6134
Email: dainglis@wsu.edu
North Carolina State University
Dr. Katie Jennings
Phone: 919-515-1224
Email: Katie_jennings@ncsu.edu
Clemson University
Dr. Anthony Keinath
Phone: 843-402-5390
Email: tknth@clemson.edu
North Carolina State University
Dr. David Monks
Phone: 919-515-2717
Email: david_monks@ncsu.edu
 
Clemson University
Gilbert Miller
Phone: 803-284-3343
Email: gmllr@exchange.clemson.edu
 
University of Florida
Dr. Monica Ozores-Hampton
Phone: 239-658-3400
Email: ozores@ufl.edu
North Carolina State University
Dr. Dilip Panthee
Phone: 828-684-3562
Email:: Dilip_Panthee@ncsu.edu
North Carolina State University
Dr. Penny Perkins-Veazie
Phone: 704-250-5419
Email: Penelope_perkins@ncsu.edu
 
USDA-ARS FL
Dr. Erin Rosskopf
Phone: 772-462-5857
Email: erin.rosskopf@ars.usda.gov
The Ohio State University
Dr. Joe Scheerens
Phone: 330-263-3826
Email: scheerens.1@osu.edu
North Carolina State University
Dr. Jonathon Schultheis
Phone: 919-515-1225
Email: Jonathon_schultheis@ncsu.edu
University of Arizona
Dr. Young-Jun Son
Phone: 520-626-9530
Email: son@sie.arizona.edu
 
 
North Carolina State University
Allan Thornton
Phone: 919-592-7161
Email: Allan_Thornton@ncsu.edu
University of Arizona
Dr. Russell Tronstad
Phone: 520-621-2425
Email: tronstad@ag.arizona.edu

Other U.S. Experts

University of Georgia
Dr. Timothy Coolong
Phone: 229-386-3449
Email: tcoolong@uga.edu
 
University of Arkansas
Dr. James Correll
Phone: 479-575-2710
Email: jcorrell@uark.com
The Ohio State University
Dr. David Francis
Phone: 330-263-3893
Email: francis.77@osu.edu
North Carolina A & T State University
Dr. Sanjun Gu
Phone: 336-285-4954
Email: sgu@ncat.edu
 
Rutgers University
Wesley Kline
Phone: 856-451-2800
Email: wkline@njaes.rutgers.edu
West Virginia State University
Dr. Barbara Liedl
Phone: 304-932-0843
Email: liedlbe@wvstateu.edu
Purdue University
Dr. Liz Maynard
Phone: 219-531-4200
Email: emaynard@purdue.edu

 

University of Connecticut
Dr. Richard McAvoy
Phone:860-486-2925
Email: Richard.mcavoy@uconn.edu
Rutgers University
Peter Nitzsche
Phone: 973-285-8300 Ext. 226
Email: nitzsche@njaes.rutgers.edu
Delaware State University
Dr. Rose Ogutu
Phone: 302-857-6397
Email: rogutu@desu.edu
 
University of Florida
Dr. Stephen Olson
Phone: 850-875-7144
Email: smolson@ufl.edu
University of Florida
Dr. Matthews Paret
Phone: 850-875-7154
Email: paret@ufl.edu
Cornell University
Judson Reed, M.PS.
Phone: 315-536-5123

Email: jer11@cornell.edu

 
North Carolina State University
Dr. Charles Safley
Phone: 919-515-1824

Email: charles_safley@ncsu.edu

University of Tennessee – Knoxville
Dr. Carl Sams
Phone: 865-974-8818

Email: carlsams@utk.edu

Penn State University
Dr.  Elsa Sanchez
Phone: 814-863-2433

Email: ess11@psu.edu

 
North Carolina State University
Jim VanKirk
Phone: 919-513-1432

Email: jim@sripmc.org

University of Arkansas
Dr. Steven Vann
Phone: 501-671-2229

Email: svann@uaex.edu

University of Kentucky
Dr. Shawn Wright
Phone: 606-666-2438

Email: shawn.wright@uky.edu

 

Comments are closed.