Grafting Experts

The USDA-SCRI project team responsible for developing this portal has core competencies in many areas related to vegetable grafting. However, this team is a sub-set of the scientists and educators familiar with vegetable grafting. A directory of the USDA-SCRI project team is given below, along with a national directory of vegetable grafting experts. Consult this page often for updated versions of the national directory.

Download copy of Experts (August 16, 2017)

Emerging Experts

 

SCRI Team

Project Directors

NoImage
 
The Ohio State University
Dr. David Francis
E-mail: francis.77@osu.edu 
Phone: 330-263-3893
joshua-freeman
 
University of Florida
Dr. Josh Freeman
E-mail: joshuafr@ufl.edu 
Phone: 851-875-7128
NoImage
 
University of Florida
Dr. Zifeng Gao
E-mail: zfgao@ufl.edu
Phone:  352-294-7672
RichardHassell

Clemson University
Dr. Richard Hassell
E-mail: rhassel@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-402-5394
MattKleinhenz
 
The Ohio State University
Dr. Matt Kleinhenz
E-mail: kleinhenz.1@osu.edu
Phone: 330-263-3810
  ChieriKubota

The Ohio State University
Dr. Chieri Kubota     
Email: kubota.10@osu.edu
Phone: 614-292-3175
FrankJLouws
 
North Carolina State University
Dr. Frank J Louws E-mail: frank_louws@ncsu.edu Phone: 919-515-6689

 

CarolMiles
 
Washington State University
Dr. Carol Miles       
Email: milesc@wsu.edu
Phone: 360-848-6150
 
NoImage 
 
University of California Cooperative Extension
Gene Miyao      
Email: emmiyao@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 530-666-8732
NoImage
 
Kansas State University
Dr. Penny Perkins-Veazie
Email: penelope_perkins@ncsu.edu
Phone: 704-250-5419

 

NoImage
 
Kansas State University
Dr. Cary Rivard     
Email: crivard@ksu.edu
Phone: 913-856-2335 ext. 120
 
 
 
NoImage
 
USDA-ARS FL
Dr. Erin Rosskopf    
Email: Erin.Rosskopf@ars.usda.gov
Phone: 772-462-5887
NoImage

USDA-ARS SC
Dr. Pat Wechter         
Email: pat.wechter@ars.usda.gov
Phone: 843-402-5318

 

XinZhao

University of Florida
Dr. Xin Zhao          
Email: zxin@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-273-4773
 

Key Personnel

USDA-ARS FL
Dr. Scott Adkins
Phone: 561-462-5885
Email: scott.adkin@ars.usda.gov
 
University of California Cooperative Extension
Dr. Brenna Aegerter
Phone: 209-953-6114
Email: bjaegerter@ucanr.edu
Clemson University
Dr. Paula Agudelo
Phone: 864-656-5741
Email: pagudel@clemson.edu
USDA-ARS FL
Dr. Joseph Albano
Phone:772-462-5939
Email: joseph.albano@ars.usda.gov
University of Florida
Dr. Jeffrey Brecht
Phone: 352-273-4778 Email: jkbrecht@ufl.edu
North Carolina State University
Ricardo Hernandez
Phone: 919-513-7288
Email: rhernan4@ncsu.edu
Washington State University
Dr. Susan Galinato
Phone: 509-335-1408
Email: sgalinato@wsu.edu
North Carolina State University
Dr. Chris Gunter
Phone: 919-513-2807
Email: chris_gunter@ncsu.edu
USDA-ARS FL
Dr. Jason Hong
Phone: 772-462-5800
Email: jason.hong@ars.usda.gov
North Carolina State University
Dr. Katie Jennings
Phone: 919-515-1224
Email: Katie_jennings@ncsu.edu
Clemson University
Dr. Anthony Keinath
Phone: 843-402-5390
Email: tknth@clemson.edu
USDA-ARS Fl
Dr. Nancy Kokalis-Burelle
Phone: 561-462-5861
Email: nancy.burelle@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS SC
Dr. Shaker Kousik
Phone: 843-402-5316 
Email: shaker.kousik@ars.usda.gov
University of California Cooperative Extension
Margaret Lloyd
Phone: 530-564-8642
Email: mglloyd@ucanr.edu
University of Florida
Dr. Monica Ozores-Hampton
Phone: 239-658-3400
Email: ozores@ufl.edu
North Carolina State University
Dr. Dilip Panthee
Phone: 828-684-3562
Email:: Dilip_Panthee@ncsu.edu
Kansas State University
Dr. Eleni Pliakoni
Phone: 913-307-7370
Email: epliakoni@ksu.edu
The Ohio State University
Dr. Joe Scheerens
Phone: 330-263-3826
Email: scheerens.1@osu.edu 
North Carolina State University
Dr. Jonathon Schultheis
Phone: 919-515-1225
Email: Jonathon_schultheis@ncsu.edu
University of Arizona
Dr. Young-Jun Son
Phone: 520-626-9530
Email: son@sie.arizona.edu
University of Arizona
Dr. Russell Tronstad
Phone: 520-621-2425
Email: tronstad@ag.arizona.edu
Washington State University
Dr. Lydia Tymon
Phone: 360-848-6130
Email: lydia.tymon@wsu.edu
 
Clemson University
Dr. Brian Ward
Phone: 843-402-5389
Email: bw@clemson.edu
 

 

 

Other U.S. Experts

University of Georgia
Dr. Timothy Coolong
Phone: 229-386-3449
Email: tcoolong@uga.edu
 
University of Arkansas
Dr. James Correll
Phone: 479-575-2710
Email: jcorrell@uark.com
 
North Carolina A & T State University
Dr. Sanjun Gu
Phone: 336-285-4954
Email: sgu@ncat.edu
 
Rutgers University
Wesley Kline
Phone: 856-451-2800
Email: wkline@njaes.rutgers.edu
West Virginia State University
Dr. Barbara Liedl
Phone: 304-932-0843
Email: liedlbe@wvstateu.edu
Purdue University
Dr. Liz Maynard
Phone: 219-531-4200
Email: emaynard@purdue.edu

 

University of Connecticut
Dr. Richard McAvoy
Phone:860-486-2925
Email: Richard.mcavoy@uconn.edu
Rutgers University
Peter Nitzsche
Phone: 973-285-8300 Ext. 226
Email: nitzsche@njaes.rutgers.edu
Delaware State University
Dr. Rose Ogutu
Phone: 302-857-6397
Email: rogutu@desu.edu
 
University of Florida
Dr. Stephen Olson
Phone: 850-875-7144
Email: smolson@ufl.edu
University of Florida
Dr. Matthews Paret
Phone: 850-875-7154
Email: paret@ufl.edu
Cornell University
Judson Reed, M.PS.
Phone: 315-536-5123
Email: jer11@cornell.edu
 
North Carolina State University
Dr. Charles Safley
Phone: 919-515-1824
Email: charles_safley@ncsu.edu
University of Tennessee – Knoxville
Dr. Carl Sams
Phone: 865-974-8818Email: carlsams@utk.edu
Penn State University
Dr.  Elsa Sanchez
Phone: 814-863-2433

Email: ess11@psu.edu

 
North Carolina State University
Jim VanKirk
Phone: 919-513-1432

Email: jim@sripmc.org

University of Arkansas
Dr. Steven Vann
Phone: 501-671-2229

Email: svann@uaex.edu

University of Kentucky
Dr. Shawn Wright
Phone: 606-666-2438

Email: shawn.wright@uky.edu

   

 

Comments are closed.